Dear Members, Friends and fellow aviation Professionals.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all.

2019 has been a tough year for many people. We have economic and political upheavals, military activities and natural disasters at levels not seen in recent history. We too suffered some setbacks as we struggled to overcome challenges of infrastructure weaknesses since 2013 compounded by ATTC’s heavy commitment to maintain Seletar Aerospace Training Complex.

We thank our industry sponsors and support from government agencies. With the dedication and efforts of our volunteers in ExCo and various sub-committees, we managed to continue with our activities. We have completed the first round of Aviation Safety Competition 2019/20 and Vortex has been producing each quarterly issue on time. SATEC 2020 is progressing well, but we still need sponsors and sales of conference tickets to make it viable. The total cost of organising SATEC is about $80,000.

At the 44th AGM held on 14 Nov 2019, the following were elected:

Position Name Remarks
President Lim Yeow Khee Extended 4th Term
Hon Secretary Darrel Chua New
Hon Treasurer Cai Zhuohan New (Co-opted)
Hon Asst Secretary Jonathan Chan New
Hon Asst Treasurer Willian Goh Past President
Committee Members Jackie Chen Pai 2nd Term
  Leon Chua Veteran
  Lim Chui Ping 2nd Term
  Mike McCormack Veteran
  Kelvin Ong New
  Toh Mun Wah Veteran

Although we did not manage to fill in all the positions in our new ExCo, a silver lining can be seen in the rejuvenation process.

A special welcome to our 4 new membersDarrel Chua, Cai Zhuohan, Jonathan Chan and Kelvin Ong. With our new Manager, Ms Lim Huey Syiane, we look forward to members and industry support to drive our mission of building a strong aviation culture for our NGAP to continue to make air transport safe.

To members of the last ExCo who are not able to continue with us due to their work and personal commitments: Tan Chu Hiang, Jonathan Hung, Chow Kok Wah, Fung Yee Tik, Robin Viva Thevathasan and Simon Wayne. Thank you and we hope for your continuing support in other ways.

May 2020 bring peace and stability to our dear planet Earth. 

Mr Lim Yeow Khee

President, SIAE